Express Entry

Express Entry is not an immigration program but an online system created to manage Canada’s immigration application intake.  

Am I Eligible to apply? 

To submit an Expression of Interest (EOI) to the Express Entry Pool, the applicants should meet the eligibility criteria of any of the three Federal Canada immigration programs under the Express Entry system. Applicants who meet the eligibility criteria must submit an online profile, an Expression of Interest (EOI) under one of three Federal Canada immigration programs, or a participating provincial immigration program to the Express Entry Pool.

The Express Entry System targets and gives permanent residency status to applicants who could contribute to the growth and economy of Canada. Only skilled candidates with work experience under the National occupation classifications (NOC) TEER categories: TEER 0, TEER 1, TEER 2, and TEER 3 would be eligible to apply under this system.

Express Entry Point System 

Applicants for the Express Entry System must obtain a minimum of 67 points out of 100 points to be eligible to apply; the points are also calculated under the Comprehensive ranking system (CRS), which determines the points for an invitation to apply to Immigration, Refugees, and Citizenship Canada (IRCC). According to IRCC, if your score is higher or equivalent to 67, you can apply to immigrate to Canada as a skilled worker.

If your score is lower than 67, you do not qualify to migrate to Canada as a skilled worker, but you can opt for any other provincial Nominee program.

Express Entry Draw 

The Candidate in the pool is ranked based on the Comprehensive ranking system (CRS). Highest-ranking candidates from the pool will be invited to apply for Permanent Residence through rounds of invitation throughout the year.

There are three Immigration programs under Express Entry

Federal Skilled Worker Program

Federal skilled workers program is focused on the professional portfolio of candidates who want to apply for PR in Canada.

Canadian Experienced Class

The CEC is a permanent residence category for people with skilled work experience in Canada.